Skip to content

Free love and Kindle…

October 6, 2010

My husband is a bit irked with his daughter. She told me about “Every Word.”

Every Word is a FREE word scramble game available though Amazon for Kindle. I downloaded it and now I’ve been unscrambling words while I watch TV, while I eat lunch, while my husband is trying to talk to me (maybe that’s what irks him).

 Lest you think I’m wasting ALL my time, I still have been writing, wrapping up my rewrites on “Spanking Melania,” my new erotic domestic discipline novella. And I’ve been reading and downloading more books onto my Kindle. Today I downloaded four FREE erotic romance novels. (Another tip from my stepdaughter. Her tip was that freebies novels were available. I found the erotic ones on my own).

 I’ve learned how to make “collections” on my Kindle so that I can organize my books into categories because I’m getting quite an assortment now.

 I’ve bought several PDF books from publishers because they were cheaper than the Kindle versions and then had them converted to the Kindle format with mixed results. In most cases, the conversion is pretty decent, with only a few formatting glitches, such as some missed paragraph indentations. However, I had one conversion recently in which manyofthesentenceshavenospacesbetweenthewords. Very hard to read.

 I also downloaded Scrabble for Kindle, although it wasn’t free, and it’s not that user friendly. It’s hard to place the letters where you want them.

 Overall, I’m still in love with my Kindle. I’ve found that I don’t even want to buy regular books anymore. Kindle is just too convenient.

(Just as an FYI, my publisher, Black Velvet Seductions (BVS) is having a drawing for a free Kindle. All you have to do to enter is post a comment on the  BVS blog. For details, click on the BVS blog link under Blogroll on the right hand side of this page).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 10:12 pm

    oh. My. Now I have to download this and possibly never resurface again!

  2. October 7, 2010 12:24 pm

    You’re right about there being so many freebies for the Kindle.

    Here’s a handy link for all the promo / time limited free books from Amazon http://amzn.to/cmNI6N – the link takes you to a page on Amazon where all the free promo books are listed as a best-seller list.

    • October 7, 2010 6:05 pm

      Great information. Thanks. I didn’t know about the link. I’m still learning all the Kindle possibilities!

Leave a Reply

