Skip to content

Spanking Melania steps into the world

October 21, 2010

Yesterday I sent my baby off into the world. I didn’t want to let her go, I wanted to hang onto her for a while longer, but it was time for her to go. I had taken her as far as I could.

My “baby”  is Spanking Melania, my latest erotic domestic discipline novella. Yesterday, I emailed Spanking Melania to my editor at Black Velvet Seductions. It was strange…usually when an author finishes a manuscript she’s so sick of it she’s ready to get rid of it. But not Melania. I knew it was ready to send, but I wanted to hang onto it. I felt like a mother sending her child off to kindergarten for the first time.

The entire manuscript, from conception to rewrite was joy, a labor of love. As I had previously blogged, I wrote the initial draft of 26,000 words in a mere thirteen days. I wrote like some obsessed, crazy person. I couldn’t get the words out fast enough. Every scene was crystal clear in my mind and loved the characters. After I finished the first draft, I took another couple of months to rewrite it, and added another 6,000 words.

The story is about a newlywed woman learning to adjust to a domestic discipline marriage. Here’s the blurb:

Having grown up in a traditional family in which her father was the undisputed head of household, Melania Traynor eagerly vows to follow and obey her new husband. She’s thrilled to marry Jared Traynor, man who will love, protect and guide her with a firm hand.

She has no idea how firm.

For Jared belongs to the Rod and Cane Society, an organization of men and their wives who are devoted practitioners of domestic discipline.

When Melania disobeys a “request” from her husband and attempts to hide her disobedience, Jared doesn’t hesitate to deliver the spanking he feels is warranted.

Although Melania consents, she realizes that she got more than she bargained for and doubts she can submit to a lifetime of domestic discipline.

Jared doubts he can accept anything less.

Spanking Melania is a stand-alone story, although I wrote it to be part of a series focused on different characters who belong to the Rod and Cane Society. In fact, yesterday, I outlined book two of the Rod and Cane Society.

Yesterday was big day for me overall. Besides sending Melania in to the world, Spanked! was officially launched. Spanked! is an erotic domestic discipline anthology published by Black Velvet Seductions, which contains my first two stories, Secret Desires and Intimate Submission. (See Wednesday’s blog for more info).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

