Skip to content

Morgan and Jack discuss spanking, communication

November 2, 2010

Today my special guests are Morgan Moran and Jack Hudson, two characters in Secret Desires. While they once had a vanilla relationship, spanking changed all that. Their story is told in Spanked! an anthology of four novellas published by Black Velvet Seductions.

CB: You’re right on time! Thank you for being so prompt.

JACK: [Grins]: Morgan has gotten a lot better.

CB: That’s right. Her tardiness was a big issue in your relationship.

JACK: [Nods]. Yes, it was. Morgan was always late. But mostly with me. I didn’t realize at first that it was the symptom of a larger problem in our relationship.

MORGAN: I wanted—needed—things from our relationship, from Jack, that I wasn’t getting. [Jack reaches out and takes Morgan’s hand]. I didn’t know how to tell him what I wanted. I was afraid of what he would think of me, and so I acted out. Like a spoiled brat really.

JACK: It was like she was goading me. I couldn’t understand it.

MORGAN: I was goading him. I realize now I was trying to get him to react. I kept upping the ante. And the nicer he got, the worse I got.

CB: That’s kind of a roundabout way, isn’t it? How is he supposed to know what you want if you don’t tell him?

JACK: Exactly. In some ways, though, Morgan was more honest than I was. Morgan, at least, was able to admit to herself that she had needs and she knew the relationship between us wasn’t going to work if those needs didn’t get met. I had needs, too, but I foolishly thought I could sublimate them. Neither one of us, though, was communicating to the other. She wasn’t telling me what she wanted and I wasn’t telling her what I wanted.

CB: What did you want?

MORGAN [glancing at Jack]: I think the best way to express it is to say that we were both two non-vanilla people pretending we both wanted vanilla.

CB: You wanted to be spanked?

MORGAN [nodding vigorously]: Spanking…and more. I have to tell you, I never thought he would spank me. He’d threatened, but I was convinced it was an empty threat. [She laughs].

JACK: I should have done it a long time ago. It would have prevented a lot of…dissatisfaction.

CB: You mean it stopped the bratty behavior.

JACK: More than that. It got us talking to each other. It eliminated all the guesswork. It’s like it wiped the slate clean and we could start over, but start from a better place.

CB: Now that things are good between you, do you still practice spanking?

JACK [glances at Morgan, squeezes her hand]: Well….sometimes she has a setback….

EXCERPT FROM SECRET DESIRES

 TO PURCHASE SPANKED

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

